Thank you to all of you who love this dear family as much as we do.  We have had so many people ask how the kids are doing, as well as what they can do to help.  The first answer is that you can pray.  Please pray for Jessie, Jaime, Steven and Jeremy.  Pray for the doctors who are caring for them.  Pray for their physical and emotional healing.  We will try to keep this blog updated with the most current information.  Please feel free to share it with anyone who is asking.  Here is what is currently happening…

After the accident happened yesterday, all four kids (Jessie, Jaime, Steven and Jeremy) were initially taken to Central Washington Hospital in Wenatchee.  It was then determined that Jaime and Steven needed to be airlifted to Harborview, so that happened last night around 8:30 pm.  Jeremy was treated and released in Wenatchee.  He is still there, at Jessie’s side, along with Aunt Terry, neighbor Betta and my sister Heather and her husband David.  Jessie is in critical but stable condition.  Jaime and Steven are at Harborview.  Steven’s parents and sister arrived from British Columbia last night, and my family is there as well. The doctors are hoping to do Jaime’s first surgery today, but they are still running some tests to determine the extent of her injuries before they begin surgery.  No visitors are allowed and none of the kids have their cell phones or are able to talk.  Thank you for the love you are pouring out on this family.  They will need all the love, prayers and support you can give them.  I’ll update with more information later today…

11 thoughts on “

  1. Thank you for posting this. They have been in my prayers since learning of this last night. My love and prayers to all the family and friends.

  2. Such sad news. As a retired teacher, you remember the wonderful families and this is one of the wonderful families. My prayers are with them all

  3. Thank you for the updated information.. My husband and I have known Tim and Cheryl for many years. My husband Larry is a childhood friend of Tim..The kids are in our thoughts and if there is anything we can do please contact us. Larry and Nanette Richards nanette_richards@yahoo.com 425-823-2459

  4. Thank you for your updates. Let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

    Roger and I are past neighbors from Clearview.

  5. I worked with Tim for a number of years, and was saddened to hear about what happened. I am in Boston, so cannot attend the vigil at Bothell, but my husband and I will keep a vigil tonight for those who are on their long road to recovery, as well as all of you who are facing this tragedy in your community and family.

    I always loved working with Tim. He was thoughtful, a pleasure to be around, and seemed to never meet a stranger (just a friend he hadn’t met, yet).

  6. I only learned today that this blog is available. My connection to this tragic accident is my friend Amy Davis. She is the young woman who witnessed the accident, called for help, and stayed at the scene talking to the ‘kids’ until emergency help arrived. My thoughts and prayers are with this family for physical and emotional healing. I’m not sure who is posting this, but I am thankful you are and I will watch for and read update. Many prayers…….b hammar

Leave a Reply

