3pm Update

Updating from my phone in Jessie’s room, so it’s going to be a quick one. Jess is sitting up right now. She hasn’t been able to sleep any longer than 15 or 20 mins at a time since this happened, so the doctors are trying to get her comfortable enough for her to be able to get some rest. She has a feeding tube now too, so that should help her feel better. The plan is now to move her to rehab in the next 1-2 days.

Jaime is in surgery now and Steven will not go to surgery today. He has developed a bit of pneumonia, so they want to get better before he goes into surgery again.

Several of you have asked about funeral plans for Tim and Cheryl and at this time we are solely focused on taking care of their kids, so we will not be making funeral plans anytime soon.  We would also really like for all four kids to be able to be there, so it could be quite a while.

Steven’s family, Aunt Terry and my mom Kathy are currently in a meeting with the entire team of doctors serving all 3 kids, so hopefully I’ll have something else to share with you later tonight.  Thank you for everything you are doing from home.

16 thoughts on “3pm Update

  1. Big prayers too for the Bellin family and Aunt Terry that they will find strength from God, following each piece of news…the good and the setbacks. Hugs, from the Beyers

  2. We held hands around our Christmas table and prayed for all of you. We will continue to do that until everyone is well.Blessings to you all as you stay strong for each other. Kathleen Poole, Asst SUPT.

  3. Thank you so much for the updates. My thoughts and prayers are with this family every single minute. Tell Jess hi for me!! Cant wait to communicate with Jaime through you. God bless you guys.

  4. You’ve always been such a strong and determined person Jess!!! I have nothing but faith you’ll be beating any goals doctors set for you. Praying for you and your entire family!! Kaila (Mills) Millhuff send her love too!

  5. Thank You for the update . We are very grateful for all that you and your family are doing .
    The Owen Family has and will be in our thoughts and prayers .
    God Bless.
    Melanie added the Owen’s in our Bothell UMC’s prayer chain .
    My niece Len works @ Harborview Rehab as a charge nurse.I’ll inform her of the upcoming transfer .

  6. Thank you for all of the updates tell jessie that I hope she feels better and that me and josh stansberry wish her a merry Christmas from jack burnham

  7. Thank you all for doing so much for Jessie, Jaime and Jeremy! Please relay to each of them that they will all be in our thoughts and prayers always… and we are cheering every improvement along the way!
    we send our best!
    john schmied and family

  8. Thank you for all of the updates. Everyone that works with Steven miss him and we’re waiting to tease him as soon as he can have visitors.

    From his current team

  9. Thank you so much for all the updates. I went to high school with Tim and Cheryl. Jessie, Jaimie, Steven and Jeremy you have all been in my thoughts and prayers and will continue to be. God is watching over you. Your courage and resilience is awe inspiring.
    Melissa Barnum

  10. My daughter Mikki was one of Jessie’s sorority sisters at WSU…she told me about the blog and I have been following since I heard. I am praying of course for miracles and recovery, but also that all of you feel the prayers of so many, holding you up and sending strength and comfort, especially when you need it the most. Even strangers like me, wish there was more we could do to help. Thank you for being faithful in updating.
    In Faith,
    Tamy Williams (Akins)

  11. Thank you for keeping us informed on the condition of the family. I am a friend and co-worker of the brother of Steven. All of us at work are very concerned for him and his family, and we join in strength for a positive recovery from this terrible accident.
    Jeannie Clark

  12. I pray that all the kids recover well and have a safe surgery. I love right down the street from there family and although I did not know them as well as I wish I had I only know them for the beautiful loving family they are. My heart goes out to them.

Leave a Reply

