Quick Update…

We saw a huge answer to prayer today!  Steven has made some major improvements in the past 24 hours and even got his breathing tube out today!  Jaime is awaiting her next surgery, to get her ankle stabilized.  Jessie wore her Mack Strong jersey today to watch the Seahawks game from her room that looks straight down into the stadium.  Now that she has her own room we have been able to decorate it with all of the pictures and cards you have been sending in, and the banner that some of you were able to sign at the vigil hangs above her head so that she can see all of the encouraging words from people who love her whenever she needs to.  She has a full day of therapy ahead of her tomorrow.  Jer visited everyone at the hospital this afternoon.  Thank you for continuing to keep this family in your thoughts and prayers. They have a long road ahead of them, but are so incredibly appreciative of your support.  They know that you are with them!

13 thoughts on “Quick Update…

  1. Christy, although they should know, would you please relay to the Mayer family that every time we Bothell people say a prayer for the Owens we always add them and Steven! My grin was ear to ear tonight to read about Steven’s improvement! Praise God!!!

  2. Way to go guys!!!!! Christy, I don’t know you but I want you to know how much i appreciate this blog. I keep it open on my computer all day and hit refresh every time I walk past just waiting for your wonderful updates! Thank you so much for not only being there for the owen/mayer family but for all of us out here who love them and are anxious for news. I am sending the kids all the positive energy I can gather. Please keep those updates coming!

  3. Thank you so much for the updates they are greatly appreciated! I also have a page on my iPhone I refresh ever couple of hours to see how the family is doing. I am still keeping them in my prayers. Thank you so much for creating this blog and always updating it frequently! I know you must be exhausted.

  4. Thank you, Christy, for the updates. Cheryl was my first, longest, best friend and I am so thrilled to know that she and Tim were so surrounded by love. May God continue to bless these kids and the fabulous people in their lives.

  5. Such great news to read last couple of days. I can only imagine what it is like for you all to see these improvements. God is working his Miracles. Thank you for these updates they are appreciated. Our love and prayers are for you all.
    Patty O

  6. I love reading the updates daily on how our prayers are being answered. We were unable to attend the vigil as we were out of town but have been praying daily for all the doctors and nurses to do what is best for each of them as we’ll as strength and courage for each of them. My daughter is is Ms. Owens class and we loves her very much! Gets strong and know that on tough days we will pray for your stregth to help you through. We know that you can do anything! Lots of love Rochelle, Frank, Keegan Waller and Madison Conrad. 🙂

  7. Thank you so much for these encouraging updates. I keep thinking about Jeremy, and something I’ve learned from cancer treatment and suffering serious burns: In many ways it can be harder on the person outside of the illness/injury than the person who is ill or injured. Lots of caretakers deny this, but patients tend to agree. I think it’s a feeling of powerlessness maybe, and having to imagine how painful the injury is. I found out that the people around me often felt more desperate that I did. Jer, it may continue to be so hard to see your sisters going through painful therapy, but they will be on top of it. Please take care of your self too, and remember all these people–family, friends, strangers–who are standing by you. You are an awesome man!

  8. Please let Jessie know that Aunt Brenda has been following this blog and praying for everyone since the accident. I am ever so hopeful that each and everyone of the kids will come out of this horrible experience in time. They are so blessed to have such support from the Bellin Family and the community at large. I will continue to keep them all in my heart and in my prayers.

  9. Thank you so much for keeping this blog updated. I am a friend of Steve’s and it is great to hear that he is finally showing signs of improvement.
    I am wondering if there is any way to set up a online relief fund as well for those of us who are more electronically inclined and don’t have cheques? I would like to promote the relief fund online for those of us who love Steven and the Owens and I believe the response rate will be much higher if people can donate electronically too. Perhaps through Paypal?

  10. Christy, your blogs mean so much to our Pakkala family — to hear of all the love for Tim and Cheryl and their amazing kids. Tim and Cheryl, themselves, were amazing kids growing up in our Kingsgate neighborhood so many years ago. We are also blessed to hear how God is answering all our prayers for their amazing kids. My church family at Highland Covenant is continuing to pray, and I give them your updates on a regular basis. Thank you and Terry Reed and for all of you who made the Friday evening vigil such a special and touching time. It is wonderful news to hear of Steven’s amazing progress over the last 24 house. We are continuing to pray for all of them. Glad to hear that Jessie was wearing her Mack Strong jersey yesterday. Leo and I were there in the Hawksnest, and if we had known she could see the stadium from her hospital window we would have stood up and waved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

