Quick update from the hospital…

Jessie had another full day of therapy today and then Jaime came to visit her for a couple of hours tonight. Jess received a great stack of letters and cards from her sixth graders today and she loved reading through those.

Jaime is still healing from her surgeries. Doctors are working on getting her pain under control a little more before she is transferred to a skilled nursing facility. She is in good spirits and I know that both her and Jessie really enjoy getting to visit one another everyday.

Steven was moved out of the ICU last night! He had surgery today and will potentially have another in the next few days. We are hoping that he will be able to move to the same skilled nursing facility as Jaime sometime next week.

Jeremy will visit his family here tomorrow and then head back to school on Sunday. And, by the way…Toby and Benny (the family dogs) are being well-cared for by some great neighbors who know and love them (several of you have asked about them!).

I’m going to try to post some more pictures tomorrow. Please continue to pray for the physical and emotional healing of these four. Pray for their strength and for them to feel all of the love that is being poured out for them from all over the world right now. Pray for wisdom for the wonderful doctors, nurses and therapists who take care of these precious kids everyday. Thank you for staying with us on this journey. We appreciate you!

8 thoughts on “Quick update from the hospital…

  1. Thank you again for the posts Christy. I look forward to your posts each day. I pray for the healing of the the kids’s bodies and spirits. I feel deeply that The Lord has a special plan for each of them. Please let them know they are loved so very much even by those who only knew their parents. They are truly blessed…. And WILL be healed. Hugs to you all.

  2. Hi! While I’ve only briefly met the kids, I went to school with Terry, and have petsat for the dogs. If at any time the neighbors need help with the pups, whether it’s a mid day walk while they’re at work, or getting them to/from the vet, etc, I am available, at no cost. Cheryl was so proud and amused by Tim wanting a dog big enough to fetch his paper, and then actually having one!!

    • I’d love to have seen Tim and his dog in the paper retreiving process. I can imagine him busting with pride!

      Christy, thank you so much for your amazing updates. You have a wonderful gift.

  3. Jessie, I am delighted your students used the writing skills you taught them! I know they miss you dearly. Jaime, Yasmine said your fellow law students are with you in spirit and thinking good thoughts for you. Steven, I’m so glad
    you’re out of ICU! Jeremy, please feel free to email me or call me any time from college. I’d be happy to help in any way I can. Aunt Terry has my contact information. Love you four!!

  4. I agree that Jeremy’s parents would want him back in school.It will be hard,but Jessie,Jamie,and Steven would want that for him. God is following them all and they will come through this huge ordeal. We are praying for all.

  5. Hey C – Just want you to know I’ve been following the blog and am praying for healing, restful, nourishing strength and recovery for all 4 of them. And I’m praying for wisdom, strength and peace for friends, family and care givers surrounding and supporting them. Sending you, the Owens and their team of healers and supporters so much all encompassing, healing, nourishing, sustaining love.

Leave a Reply

