Look who got to go HOME today!!!

Image

We are celebrating and rejoicing that tonight, after 3.5 months in the hospital, Jaime will spend the night in her own bed!  She is at home!  After much hard work and determination, she has been discharged from Kindred and will now be able to return to more of her normal routines at home with her beloved kitty, Beth.  We are so proud of her and she couldn’t be more excited! 

Today Steven was moved to a private room at Kindred where it’s looking like he’ll stay for another week or two before he transfers back to Harborview for inpatient rehab.  Jaime will visit both him and Jess everyday.  We have so much to be thankful for tonight!  Thank you, dear friends, for walking this path with us.  Your thoughts, prayers, words of encouragement and affirmation, and the joy and pain that you have all felt along with us has given each of these “kids” the strength they need to rise up and fight every single day.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! 

 

20 thoughts on “Look who got to go HOME today!!!

  1. Congratulations, Jaime! I’m sure it’s bitter sweet since Steven isn’t there with you. I hope he’s there really soon.

  2. I don’t comment often, but I do read every post, and my family prays for you all every night. I’m THRILLED to hear this great news! Welcome home, Jaime!!!!!

  3. Wonderful news, Jaime!!! Surely God is answering so many of our prayers for this dear family! What a journey it has been, but with HIS help and the hard work to get well of these wonderful young people has been a blessing to hear about. I know their parents would be so very proud of them! The Pakkala family continues to pray for you all. And a BIG thanks to dear Christy who so faithfully keeps us updated!

  4. So happy you’re home with your adorable kitty. Thoughts and prayers are with the Owen family everyday. You kids are amazing!!! I keep up with your progress with every post!!!

  5. Jaime — I recently read a quote by Alex Haley : “Find the good and praise it”. Thought it might be hard to see the opposite, it’s obvious that you and your siblings have followed his advice. I am so in awe of your extraordinary progress and courage and keep you in my thoughts daily. God Bless!

  6. Meant to say, thought it might be EASY to see the opposite. My aging brain makes a few mistakes now and then. Hope my comment makes more sense now.

  7. Way to go Jaime!!!!!! We are all so proud of you! My two daughters (who you’ve never met) feel like they know you after all the stories I’ve told them about you over the last few months. WE were all squealing and jumping for joy at this news. I am so proud of you and I can’t wait to see where the world takes you!
    -Lindsay

  8. Whats up very cool web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Wonderful .
    . I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally? I am happy to seek out numerous helpful information right here in the post, we want develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

