Expecto Patronum

Many of my wonderful colleagues had their first Monday back in their classrooms today. I know many of them are thinking that this summer went by way too fast! I bet the kids are wishing that they could have a few more months off! I can tell you that I wish I were there with all of you. I love my job so very much, and I work with such wonderful people. I’m so lucky to be surrounded by such a strong and supportive community. I promise that soon enough I will be back at work having “The Mondays” with all of you. But you should know that secretly, on the inside, I will be smiling because I am alive, I’ve got a great job, and I’ll be happy to be back!

All of this made me think about Rock For Love. That day will forever be etched in my memory, and used as my happy thought when casting my Patronus or using fairy dust depending on if I am at Hogwarts or in Never Never Land. I am still so touched by the generosity, hard work, and organization that my B- town people put into this! I hope you know that I love you all to smithereens!

Here are some of the pictures that I got from that night!

Keep on, keeping on!

One thought on “Expecto Patronum

Leave a Reply

